Just one change was made by Alan Devonshire from the side that was victorious against FC Halifax Town last weekend with Charlee Adams making way for Sam Barratt in midfield. 
The home side began the game with the majority of the possession but no chances were created as a result. 
The Magpies won a succession of corners as Barratt delivered into the area and attempted to find an advantage. 
Jay Benn was forced to use his outstretched foot to deny James Golding an opener as the Magpies defender had a shot from range. 
It wasn't until the 25th minute that the deadlock was broken as Tobi Sho-Silva tapped home in front of goal following a good spell of pressure from the travelling side. 
Despite an effort from Callum Maycock on the end of a delivery from Jon Benton, the Moors failed to find an equaliser before the break. 
Alan Devonshire's men showed no sign of settling with the one goal, with Barratt forcing another deflection behind for a corner but the resulting set-piece came to nothing. 
The Moors were desperate to clinch a goal before the half-time whistle with Ross forced to get down well to defend against danger from the Moors through Maycock. 
Pettit was then called into action to clear the ball and he did so well, under pressure. 
HALF TIME - Solihull Moors 0 - 1 Maidenhead United 
Sho-Silva looks to add to his tally at the far post but he can only tap the ball wide after latching onto a cross into the area. 
The Magpies advantage was doubled in the 52nd minute with a strike from distance courtesy of Reece Smith. 
Richard Stearman is called into action for Solihull Moors following another spell of attacking pressure from the Magpies' number 17, Smith. 
Substitute Mark Beck made the difference for the Moors as we entered added time at the ARMCO Arena with his goal from close range.  
Despite late pressure from the Moors, the Magpies held on to secure all three points.  
FULL TIME - Solihull Moors 1 - 2 Maidenhead United 
Solihull Moors - Sam Hornby, Joe Newton (Osborne 46'), Kyle Morrison, Callum Maycock, Josh Kelly, Matty Warburton (Stevens 68'), Gus Mafuta, Jon Benton (Beck 37'), Richard Stearman (C), Jay Benn, Kade Craig. 
Maidenhead United - Craig Ross, Zico Asare, Remy Clerima, Sam Beckwith, James Golding, Kane Ferdinand, Casey Pettit, Reece Smith, Jayden Mitchell-Lawson (McCoulsky 78'), Sam Barratt, Tobi Sho-Silva.  
Tagged as: Club, Men
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings